Ratings & Reviews
globalRatingImage 4.2 out of 5 (27 reviews)
88% recommended this item
Write a Review
  • ratingImage SusieRI | Thu, 02 May, 2013

  • ratingImage KCherry | Sat, 06 Apr, 2013

    It took a few poppings before we got the right taste. Don't go by the direction on the amount of oil/butter or salt. Try it different ways until it meets your taste buds. We use it for the PTA for free popcorn to the students.

  • ratingImage fireman1996 | Wed, 23 Jan, 2013

    I bought this as a family Christmas present, but my wife thinks its hers, she loves it. We have popped corn in it at least 5 times, and with mulitble batches back to back. It pops fairly fast, as long as you warm it up a few minutes before you pour in your ingredients, as it tells you too. Easy clean-up. We just wipe it out with a warm rag and wash the kettle with warm soapy water. Only one month into it but very satified.

  • ratingImage mifriend03 | Sat, 05 Jan, 2013

    This was a Christmas gift for my daughter and her family. Christmas she opened the gift and was thrilled. It was easy to assemble and she used right away that morning. It worked beautifully and they have used it almost daily ever since. Popcorn stays fresh and warm all day and is a healthy snack for the kids. So glad I purchased this for them. It looks lovely in their home and is a beautiful centerpiece for family game night or movie night!

  • ratingImage Crazymomof5 | Thu, 25 Oct, 2012

    I bought this xmas of 2011 for my family. We go through a lot of popcorn so made sense to get a big machine. We use this twice a week for movies or just a treat. I have to say I LOVE THIS MACHINE. It is so easy to use and take apart to clean. The only downfall that I would change is adding another warming light on the inside (only 1 one the right side) and that is it. It took me a while to find a good mix to get the popcorn just right, 1/4 c of Act II pop and top butter oil, 3/4 tsp of Flavacol salt (I bought on Amazon) and 3/4 c of popcorn. Its the best product ever.

  • ratingImage JRTS | Tue, 10 Jul, 2012

    I bought this popcorn popper for my three Grandsons for when they visit me. They come over frequently and we watch movies all the time. We used to eat that $2 imitation popcorn puffs, until I got this new popper. They just loved it. It worked just as it is suppose to. Not diffulcult to assemble ( son in law did it ). Quality product. Made of steel. They love the way the concession side lights up and holds all of their favorite candy !!! I have to admit, the parents loved it just as much. I have seem them fighting over the candy..! We have enjoyed this Nostagia Brand popcorn popper so much, I went back to Sams and purchased the Nostalgia Snow Cone machine, then went to our local candy store distributor and got three large gallons of syrup and we were ready to go. Have used it several times and it is always a "HIT"...!!!!!

  • ratingImage KaeCat | Fri, 08 Jun, 2012

    This was a pretty good deal price-wise, versus the same model being sold for about twice as much on other sites. That being said, it did not come with instructions, so I had to go online and search for them to print them out to assemble it. The recipe recommendation is to use a light vegetable oil, which is fine if you want popped cardboard. I would still suggest getting the butter-flavored popping oil, or at least adding flavor to the oil before popping it. This will make a nice addition to the company parties, but the cleanup should not wait long. Do not leave the popper running longer than needed to pop. Designate someone that cares about details & sanitation to do the cleaning. The only nuisance of putting it back together after cleaning seems to be getting the popper/motor back onto the hooks. Other than that, it's simple to use & a nice novelty.

  • ratingImage barowner | Mon, 28 May, 2012

    We purchased this popper for our small Beer & Wine Bar and for about 3 months it was great. We used it daily 3-6 times a day and exactly 3 days after the 90 warrenty went out the kettle stopped heating. We had purchased the extended warrenty but they wanted us to send the machine off for repair. I expained that I had only paid $199.00 for this machine but they insisted it must be mailed in. We instead called Sam's Club and explained how long we'd had the machine and they exchanged it with no problem. The second popper lasted 6 months before the kettle stopped heating so this must be a problem they have with them. We called it in again and it took them 3 weeks to get me the mailing labels so we could sent it in for repair. This time we were instructed to only send in the kettle which made better sense. It took them another 3 weeks to send us a used kettle that was completely burnt on the bottom and actually had popcorn salt all over it, I couldn't believe they would send out something like that but it didn't matter because that kettle worked a total of 2 days before it stopped heating. We called Sam's Club and explained all the trouble we've had and they let us refund the used machine and put the $$ towards a "Commercial" one they carry in store. The popper might be okay for occasional home use but I wouldn't recommend it for daily use. Sam's Club was great about taking both machines back and we are keeping our fingers crossed that this one will work better for us.

  • ratingImage Casualpopper | Thu, 03 May, 2012

    Assembly was a bit of a challenge, but the popper works great. Wanted to have something for small parties and this is the answer. Just wish Sam's had popcorn in bags smaller than 50 lbs.

  • ratingImage dp51 | Tue, 06 Mar, 2012

    What a disappointment! The kettle doesn't get hot enough to pop the corn...warm at best. Gave up after the kettle ran for 20 minutes and I could place my hand on the kettle without removing it.

Loading More...
Load More