Ratings & Reviews
globalRatingImage 3.5 out of 5 (124 reviews)
68% recommended this item
Write a Review
  • ratingImage Soneque | Thu, 25 Sep, 2014

    Its good looking and different because it carries both charcoal and gas. Everyone comments on it.

  • ratingImage seansellsflorida | Sat, 17 May, 2014

    I have had this grill for two years. The infrared burner has never worked. The interior of the gas portion is rotted beyond repair. Grill was always covered outdoors. Do not buy this grill.

  • ratingImage tcarlson | Sat, 26 Apr, 2014

    the probe that goes over the burner was loose on the gas valve. tightened and works great

  • ratingImage fstforward | Mon, 08 Jul, 2013

    I have owned one of these grills for 2 years. While I love the dual fuel, the downside is rust. Friday I saw that the supports for the burner plates are rotted thru. This grill has ALWAYS been covered and cleaned after use. I now, after only 2 years, must go back into the sorting process to find a new grill, only this time, one of these will NOT be considered. They look great, work great(other than the fact you cannot choke the air off from the charcoal side to save charcoal), but they do not last. Structurally, they are junk.

  • ratingImage Grillforfun | Mon, 10 Jun, 2013

    I thought is was a good idea to have gas and charcoal in one box. It also was useful for large cookouts as I could fire up both at the same time. The Gas side would heat to 600+ making it a good choice for a great steak. However, this was offset with the fact that the firebox rusted out on the GAS side in less than two years. The metal around the gas controls on the inside have rusted to nothing. The structure holding up the burners have also rusted and are falling apart. I'd understand if the burners themselves were going and then I could replace them but I have nothing to mount them to..... Spend your money on something better.

  • ratingImage JRthecook | Sun, 17 Mar, 2013

    I read the reviews after purchasing the grill, and find some of the coments are quite skathing, but so far I only have good things to say. First the instructions were not too bad if you kept reviewing the parts list as some of the pieces had different titles than the instruction, took less than 3hrs to put together . parts lined up sometimes but once put together was quite sturdy, large enough as to not wanting to move around. I have used all three cooking units and found no problems(so far). Lights easily, heats up quickly, and cooks even and fast. I saw a competitors version in k mart (Kennmore), that was so flimsy and cheap and priced @ $399.00 and even if I only get a few years out of it will still be ahead. Make sure you get a good cover and cure the grill as specified in the instructions. Cannot wait till weather is better to get cooking more on the charcoal and smoke some foods.

  • ratingImage sr79 | Sun, 10 Mar, 2013

    For starters, there were no directions in the box, and I had to drive back down to the store to get them. Then I didn't even finish building it before it broke! With no weight on it yet, I tried to move the frame aside and the bar underneath broke. The grill may look great, but it is made of all cheap parts. You have take things apart again just to make the holes line up and then you can't even get it put together without it breaking? No, I DO NOT recommend this for anyone!

  • ratingImage RichNh | Thu, 14 Feb, 2013

    The large base of the grill that fits into the legs is connected with these little spot welded tabs that have almost all broke off! I guess if you drilled through both and used some stainless screws/bolts it might hold better but still a "flimsy" leg support system for such a large grill, you can feel how "sloppy" it is when you try to move it around. I know it's not a costly grill but I didn't even get 6 months out of it before the first tabs starting breaking! Love the way it all around cooks but won't stay together, bought the insurance so lets see what happens!

  • ratingImage GrillyBoy | Mon, 11 Feb, 2013

    After reading many of the reviews I was usure of what I was getting. I took a chance and I was pleasantly suprised. The assemby did not take 3 or more hours. I think my time was more like 1.5 hours. The directions were not that bad. Only one picture did not look like the actual part. All the parts were there. All but one part lined up with out any coercion and that one was minor. If you are expecting a grill off the show BBQ Pit Masters yes you will be disappointed. If your looking for a grill to use for the family this is your grill. I used both sides the first time without any issues. Used the gas side for veggies and the charcoal side for the meat. I grill for a family of 5 and did not come close to running out of room. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

  • ratingImage Pokeyone | Sat, 09 Feb, 2013

    OK. So There's Alot Of Parts. But My 10 YO And I Put It Together In About 3 Hrs. It Wasn't That Bad. We Are Gonna Make Burgers And Steaks Tomorrow On The Gas And Charcoal...

Loading More...
Load More