Ratings & Reviews
globalRatingImage 0 out of 5 (0 reviews)
0% recommended this item
Write a Review
  • ratingImage BeccaN | Thu, 21 Feb, 2013

  • ratingImage MelMel383 | Tue, 19 Feb, 2013

    We got this mattress at the recommendation of friends. Got the box home and it was super easy. Cut the wrapping, put it on the frame and let it unfold. We let it sit and "retain shape" for about 7 hours, and it was still pretty folded on one side. It did get a little flatter after a few days, but never really laid flat. My husband said he felt like he was sleeping in a taco shell. Kept it for over a week, then decided to take it back, (which is a pain to try to get back in the box if you have to do that), and just ordered another from Sam's Club online. Hopefully the new one will be better! Comfort-wise, we slept GREAT, so we were really bummed that it didnt work out!

  • ratingImage stbateman | Tue, 05 Feb, 2013

    We bougth the King size mattress and love it so much we are getting the Queen for our guest bed so our guets can fall in love too!

  • ratingImage 1buck | Fri, 30 Nov, 2012

    I purchased this mattress 2 days ago. It's great. First time in months I have slept all night with no back pain. Woke up this again morning no pain. I love it. I wish I had got one these several years ago. Gel-foam is the trick if you have a bad back!

  • ratingImage CamperGirl | Sun, 25 Nov, 2012

    Purchased this to replace mattress in our camper. This is a VERY firm mattress, so we're using a 4" memory foam topper. Without the topper, it's pretty miserable. If you have back trouble or bursitis, this one isn't for you. On a positive note, the price was right and it has held up very well. We've had it for a couple of years and doesn't show any signs of wear.

  • ratingImage JohnM1961 | Wed, 08 Aug, 2012

    Wow, what can I say. I bought this after sleeping on a "Sleep Number" for a number of years. First of all, it doesn't come with a box spring, so in the end, it's cheaper to go to a furniture store and purchase a complete set. Next, the firmness, it's not listed. It should be and it should be called Hard. The deal is the bed adjustes well to your body, but it takes time. I tend to roll a lot at night, so this just doesn't work well for me. I've added a 2" pillow top cover to the mattress which has made it better, but still not good. If you like firm mattresses, this might be the one for you. This one is going into my guest room!

  • ratingImage LindainFlorida | Mon, 21 May, 2012

    This bed is great - I've had it for over 5 years and still love it - BUT you need to rotate it. I solved this by not connecting the headboard and rolling the entire bed around once a month or so. Way too heavy to turn, but it will develop gullies where you lay if it's not rotated.

  • ratingImage ThinkOutsideTheBox | Sat, 05 May, 2012

    I wish people would be more thoughtful before they reviewed products. I have a reoccurring back problem and after 14 years on my firm latex mattress, I decided it was time to invest in a new one. I read several reviews on this mattress and the complaints that this mattress is too hard ... I WAS HAPPY. There just isn't such a thing as "too firm" for me. I went to a local Sleepy's to test out the definition of "firm" and found it to my liking. I then purchased this mattress. "Too hard"? "Like sleeping on the ground"? Are you kidding me??? This mattress is softer than my 14 year old mattress. I woke up this morning after my first night of sleeping on it with an attack of sciatica! I can't imagine that any amount of "recovery" is going to get this mattress to the firmness I need. If this mattress is firm, then I am the Queen of England! I will give it a few more days but if it doesn't harden up, it's going back!

  • ratingImage wrongmove | Fri, 16 Mar, 2012

    We bought the serta gel/foam mattress thinking it was going to help my husbands back issues. WRONG THING TO DO!! This was the worst thing we have ever tried to lay on. You might as well be outside camping and sleeping on the ground. Whatever you do do not purchase this mattress. Thanks to Sam's Club we were able to return it for a full refund. Hats off to Sam's.

  • ratingImage woodshedaddict | Sat, 10 Mar, 2012

    My wife and I bought this and anxiously brought it home, and were looking forward to the best night of sleep we had ever had. WRONG! I woke up feeling like I had just went a couple of rounds in the octogon. We are both side-sleepers, and if you are too, then you will probably hate it too. It is WAY too hard and just doesn't let you 'sink in' the mattress at all. We used it for a while to see if it would soften up at all, and it never did. We even tried putting our 2" memory foam matress topper we had been using on our old mattress on it to see if that would help, and it was STILL too hard for either one of us. It was like laying the topper on the floor on plush carpet. The quality was good, and the price was right, but the firmness was not----for us. So unless you like a REALLY firm mattress, and sleep on your back or stomach, then this probably is not the mattress for you. I am about 6' and 230lbs, and my wife is 5'4" and about 115lbs, and it didn't work for either one of us.