Ratings & Reviews
globalRatingImage 3.9 out of 5 (12 reviews)
83% recommended this item
Write a Review
  • ratingImage Turley | Thu, 27 Feb, 2014

    I reside in Florida and routinely purchase spiny lobster from a local seafood vendor. Additionally, i have a friend that brings me spiny lobster from the Bahamas from time to time. The above mentioned lobster tails are delicious and sweet. For the first time i purchased two lobster tails from Sam's, presumably spiny lobster tails. the tails had no taste whatsoever. First and last time for this purchase.

  • ratingImage forestman | Mon, 13 Jan, 2014

    These lobster tails are very good quality at a fair price. The box I received contained 14 tails so they averaged just under 12 oz each. I have been grilling them with steaks and have enjoyed every bite. I will definitely buy them again when I run out of my current supply.

  • ratingImage GiftFlopped | Fri, 25 Oct, 2013

    The tails were on the small side compared to previous orders. They were prepared on the grill. The flavor was weak but cooked beautifully.

  • ratingImage jpcamel | Mon, 31 Dec, 2012

  • ratingImage tonita | Tue, 25 Dec, 2012

    I bought two lobster tails for Christmas eve dinner. My wife baked them with lemon and butter. They looked perfect, however my very first bite I detected a very strong odor of ammonia. My wife said she didn't taste anything wrong with her lobster tail. I tried a piece of her's and it was fine. Apparently, lobsters deteriorate pretty fast when they die. If the tail is limp or smells like ammonia, then it means the lobster was dead too long before cooking. I think I got the bad one.

  • ratingImage KittenKitten | Fri, 25 May, 2012

  • ratingImage ineptune4 | Sat, 19 May, 2012

    Nothing comes close to cold water maine lobsters! But these are pretty good, the meat hanging out of the shell, you can taste chemicals, or should i say no taste & less texture, but the meat in shell is great!

  • ratingImage CarlTheGreenskeeper | Wed, 18 Jan, 2012

    Excellent price for a 10# box of tails. Good quality, good price, fast shipping. Hard to get decent tails in Wisconsin without paying a fortune. Best price around for large lobster tails.

  • ratingImage jpcamel | Wed, 04 Jan, 2012

    These Lobster tails are about 14 to 16 oz's. each. Exttemely good and the best quality. The delivery was on time and the cost is very reasonable! Exceptional Buy!!

  • ratingImage wmbill | Wed, 16 Nov, 2011

    Fantastic item, great price, super fast shipping nice large size lobster tails

  • ratingImage chocolate57 | Mon, 27 Jun, 2011

    Lobster Tails are my favorite seafood. I bought 4 lobster tails when i first joined the club. I was a bit leary at first because i've always purchased my lobster tails from a seafood market only.Honestly speaking i've been purchasing my lobster tails from Sam's Club ever since. My guest enjoyed the lobster tails very, very much. They are conveniently packaged ready for the freezer or you can thaw them in the frig very well a couple of days before preparation. Try them on the grill, scrumptious!!! lol. The price is unbelievalbe!!

  • ratingImage DoorMan | Fri, 11 Mar, 2011

    These tails are really good. Only thing was they stated they were between 10 to 12 oz tails but they are actually between 18 to 20 oz tails,