Ratings & Reviews
globalRatingImage 4.4 out of 5 (78 reviews)
88% recommended this item
Write a Review
  • ratingImage CommunityAnswer | Thu, 28 Nov, 2013

  • ratingImage CommunityAnswer | Thu, 28 Nov, 2013

  • ratingImage lladnek | Mon, 14 Jan, 2013

    The Smoker was delevered in good condition it was well protected in packaging. The assembly instructions were simple and easy to follow total assembly took about half an hour. The smoker performed nicely it was able to maintain temerature with outside temp around 40 degrees all day the operation was exactly as instructions say. The remote was easy to use also. One item to consider is to make sure to have the front of the smoker elevated slightly to insure proper drainage of the drip pan. otherwise no problems

  • ratingImage Airgator1 | Tue, 25 Dec, 2012

    I bought this smoker at Sam's Club because of the positive reviews that have been posted. We planned on having a nice brisket for Christmas dinner. The smoker made it through the conditioning process but about half way through smoking the brisket (sometime during the night), the electronics quit working. We woke to a cold half done brisket. The brisket is now in the roaster. Maybe we will have a meal before the end of the day. Not sure yet if I am going to return it for a refund or a new unit. By the way, this is one of the newest Masterbuilt models which makes me wonder if they have not only redesigned it but changed their location of manufacturing. If this is the case, chances will be that there will be a large number of defective units. Oh Yes - I called the phone number given in the manual and they were closed for Christmas. Buyer beware!

  • ratingImage ssfds | Mon, 01 Oct, 2012

  • ratingImage meatman1 | Tue, 21 Aug, 2012

    best way to enjoy great & safe smoke style cooking

  • ratingImage cookie3 | Mon, 23 Jul, 2012

    this unit is the best ever for the money we have bragged so much our friends have purchased 4 more of them. set it and for get it it is so easy to use anyone can use it. everything that comes out of it is great. i would reckmoned it to anyone. we have a 800.00 one and the smaller unit is so good we never use the large one. you will not be sorry does a great job

  • ratingImage vacasams | Sun, 08 Jul, 2012

    I've had my Masterbuilt Digital Smokehouse for about 2 year. Used it a few times and it worked fine. Did some major renovations in back yard and stored the unit. Got it out a week ago, fired it up, and found the digital display would not read out correctly. Some of the LCD bars would not show, so the temp/time/meat probe readings were pretty much a matter of guesswork. I keep guessing wrong. I'll see if I can get a replacement controller and what it costs.

  • ratingImage Moosefetish | Sat, 16 Jun, 2012

    We have had ours for 5 years now and lo love it had to replace a casket that's about all we had an issue with grill ribs brisket according to book snd have never been disappointed .

  • ratingImage ajunkman | Sat, 09 Jun, 2012

    After spending 13 years in Texas I missed having brisket. Here in Florida you just don't find a BBQ restaurant using this cut..normally they use a chuck, shoulder or top round. Using the Masterbuild smoker I was able to season up and smoke a nice 14lb brisket for 12 hours. To say it was great is an understatement. The smoker could not be easier to use and the product turned out perfect. My only complaint..the item was not avaialble in the store so I had to wait a week to enjoy my brisket.

Loading More...
Load More